Sportsman of the Year

The “Sportsman of the Year Award” is presented annually to the participant in the Buffalo Harbor Sailing Club who, through his or her dedication to the sport of sailing, encourages and develops the Corinthian Spirit of yacht racing. This person demonstrates conduct becoming a sportsman involving fair and honest rivalry, courteous relations, and graceful acceptance of results.

1987:     Robert Ihrig
1988:     Chuck Chilcott
1989:     Douglas Hooper
1990:     Pam Obersheimer
1991:     Bill Johnson
1992:     Bill Benall
1993:     The Mayer Family
1994:     Dick Ham
1995:     Richard Walker
1996:     Raymond Massey
1997:     Ardrey Manning
1998:     James W. McKinnon
1999:     Dave Johnson
2000:     Charlie Obersheimer
2001:     Bill Bredenberg
2002:     Robert Blow
2003:     Charlene Romanello
2004:     Mike Seitz
2005:     Donald Seitz
2006:     Bill Graf
2007:     Nori Glass
2008:     Barry Bistls
2009:     Jerry Krzesinski
2010:     Tom Tepas
2011:     David Cady
2012:     Jim Kondziela
2013:     Jack Kitrenos
2014:     Jim Kulwicki
2015:     Adam Masters
2016:     Tom Nowak
2017:     Mark Stoddard