Eisenhart / Beck Crew Award

The Chris Eisenhardt and Larry Beck Crew Award is presented to a sailor that has proven themselves an invaluable member of their crew and an asset to the club. The winning candidate must:

– Be a member of the Buffalo Harbor Sailing Club
– Regularly sail in Tuesday and/or Wednesday night races
– Demonstrate a Corinthian spirit
– Demonstrate a love of the sport of sailing
– Demonstrate a commitment to his or her boat and crew
– Is a valuable sailor, coaching and mentoring new crew members
– Actively participate in repair, maintenance, and sailing of the boat
– Perform multiple functions on a sailboat
– Be dedicated to expanding and refining their skills
– Actively encourage others to enjoy the sport of sailing

2010: Pat Augello
2011: Jim Brownell
2012: Doug Bienko
2013: Alan Welka
2014: Patrick Weisensal II
2015: Mark Kief
2017: Peggy Parker

2018: Joel Rait